KSID Radio
Click to choose your station
Shop Here - Shop Now - SAVE BIG
Click to play Sky FM Click to play The Fort
SKY FM Stream The Fort AM Stream

February 15 deadline for incumbents to file for office

SIDNEY, Neb - February 15 is the last day for incumbents to file for office, and March 1 is the last day for non-incumbents to file for office on the primary ballot.  

An incumbent is anyone serving in an elective office. Even if they are filing for an office other than the one in which they are presently serving, they are required to file by February 15 at 5:00pm

Applications for an early voting ballot may now be accepted. The primary election will be May 15, 2018.

Office Candidate 
Cheyenne County Commissioner - 2nd District Darrell J. Johnson, Republican
Cheyenne County Commissioner - 3rd District Philip E. Sanders, Republican
Cheyenne County Assessor

Melody H. Keller, Republican

Sybil Prosser, Republican

Cheyenne County Attorney Paul B. Schaub, Republican
Cheyenne County Clerk Beth E. Fiegenschuh, Republican
Cheyenne County Clerk of the District Court Debra A. Hume, Republican
Cheyenne County Sheriff Adam E. Frerichs, Republican
Cheyenne County Surveyor No Filings
Cheyenne County Treasurer Shelley A. Bowlin, Democrat
Sidney City Council

Roger M. Gallaway

Bob Olsen

Sidney Airport Authority

Kelly M. Price

Jason Petik

Leyton District #3 School Board

Anne Rexroth

Jennifer A. Powell

Lloyd E. Searles

Cary L. Linton

Potter-Dix District #9 School  Board 

Linda S. Shoemaker

Mike Rotert

Betsy Galloway-Carew

Sidney School District #1 School Board Thomas A. Von Seggern

Candidates printed in red are Incumbents



62° F
Sidney, NE
Copyright © 2018 KSID Radio
Designed and Hosted by RiverBender.com

KSID Radio
2306 Legion Park Road
P.O. Box 37
Sidney, Nebraska 69162

Phone: 308.254.5803
Toll Free: 800.322.5743
Fax: 308.254.5901