KSID Radio
Click to choose your station
Shop Here - Shop Now - SAVE BIG
Click to play Sky FM Click to play The Fort
SKY FM Stream The Fort AM Stream

Unofficial election results 2018 Primary

UPDATE: May 17, 9:29 A.M. 

We are still awaiting the official results from Cheyenne, Deuel and Kimball Counties. Once released, we will post the link at the bottom of this article. 

CHEYENNE COUNTY, Neb. - Unofficial results for the 2018 Nebraska Primary Election are in. Starting with the race for U.S. Senate on the republican side it was Deb Fischer with 127,083 votes statewide, which was 76%. She will face Democrat Jane Raybould who received 57,654 votes statewide, which reflects 64% of the democratic vote.

In the run for the House seat in the 3rd district it was incumbent Adrian Smith with 50,647 votes. He will run against Democrat Paul Theobald in the general election.

In the race for Governor, Republican Governor Pete Ricketts received 137,144 votes representing 81.5% of the Republican vote.  He will face off with the Democrat pick, Bob Krist who received 53,787 votes.

For Secretary of State on the republican ticket it was Bob Evnen with 80,577 votes. He will run against Democratic winner Spencer Danner who ran unopposed.

For Nebraska Treasurer it was John Murante receiving 82,024.

Results for Cheyenne County where there are 6,491 registered voters, only 1736 votes were cast for a 26.74% voter turnout. As of this time, the count is unofficial.

In the race for Cheyenne County Assessor, Melody Keller received 860 votes while current assessor Sybil Prosser received 479 votes.

Leyton Board of education top 6 candidates counting votes in Cheyenne and Morrill counties were: Cary Linton with 169, Anne Rexroth 150, Galen Bartling with 147, Ryan Borges with 117, Samuel Schumacher with 101 and Lloyd Searles with 97.

Potter-Dix Board of Education top 6 candidates from votes counted in Kimball and Cheyenne Counties were Linda Shoemaker with 158, Keri Rassmussen Mendoza with 140, Joseph Nicklas with 130, Mike Rotert with 103, Betsy Galloway-Carew 79 and Chandell Oleson with 48.

For the Creek Valley School Board, the top 6 that reflect votes cast in Deuel and Cheyenne County were, Roger Hodges 263, Vicky Brown 225, Doug Mashek 213, Troy Isenbart 185, Travis Williams 184, Aaron Stegeman 175

More election results and official counts will come out soon.

Deuel County official results: http://election.mips.me/election_files/Deuel/2018_Primary_official_results.pdf

Morrill County official results: http://election.mips.me/election_files/Morrill/2018_Primary_official_results.pdf

Garden County official results: http://election.mips.me/election_files/Garden/2018_Primary_official_results.htm

Banner County official results: http://election.mips.me/election_files/Banner/2018_Primary_official_results.pdf



65° F
Sidney, NE
Copyright © 2018 KSID Radio
Designed and Hosted by RiverBender.com

KSID Radio
2306 Legion Park Road
P.O. Box 37
Sidney, Nebraska 69162

Phone: 308.254.5803
Toll Free: 800.322.5743
Fax: 308.254.5901